Philippine Maps Rotating Header Image

PHIVOLCS Seismic Monitoring Network

The Philippines has a total of 65 seismic stations, 29 of which are manned, 30 are unmanned, and 6 volcano stations. The central operating station is located at PHIVOLCS Main Office, Diliman, Quezon City. All information is received at the Data Receiving Center (DRC), which is operated 24/7 by the Seismological Observation and Prediction Division (SOEPD).

Incoming search terms:

  • phivolcs
  • cebu fault line map
  • phivolcs earthquake fault line map
  • philvocs philippines
  • seismic map of the philippines
  • geohazard map cebu
  • earthquake fault line in the philippines
  • philvocs geohazard map
  • map of volcanoes in Philippines
  • fault line

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *